2011 Porsche Parade Banner

What to do in Savannah

Activity

Contact Information

Baseball Game - The local team is the Savannah Sand Gnats

www.sandgnats.com

Girl Scouts National Center - Founder, Juliette Gordon Low's Birthplace http://www.girlscouts.org/who_we_are/birthplace/

Carriage tour

www.savannahga.net/tours/carriagetours.html
Ghost Tours www.savannahga.net/tours/savannahghosttours.html
Trolley Tour www.trolleytours.com/savannah
Movie Tour www.savannahga.net/activities/savannahmovietour.html
Fishing Trip  www.savannahga.net/activities/amicksdeepseafishing.html
Dolphin Watching www.dolphin-magic.com
Casino Boat www.diamondcasinosavannah.com
Gullah/Geechee Tours  www.savannahtours.us/?event=offer.detail&offerId=4693
Kayak Tours-Tybee www.seakayakgeorgia.com
Kayak Tours-Hilton Head  www.outsidehiltonhead.com
Mighty 8th Air Force Museum  www.savannahga.net/tours/mightyeighthmuseum.html
Cooking classes www.kitchensonthesquare.com
More Cooking classes www.chefjoerandall.com/
Hands On Cooking School www.mansiononforsythpark.com/cooking_school/
Savannah Bee Company www.savannahbee.com
Fort Pulaski www.savannahga.net/tours/fortpulaski.html
Fort Jackson www.savannahga.net/tours/fortjackson.html
Fort Morris www.savannahga.net/tours/fortmorris.html
Railroad Museum   www.savannahga.net/tours/railroadroundhouse.html
Tybee Lighthouse

www.tybeelighthouse.org/

 

Not in Savannah, but nearby:

USS Yorktown, Patriots Point Name Museum

www.patriotspoint.org
Fort Sumter  www.nps.gov/fosu/index.htm
Hofwyl-Broadfield Plantation Historic Site This beautiful plantation represents the history and culture of Georgia’s rice coast.   www.gastateparks.org/HofwylBroadfield
Guido Gardens --  Take a drive to these beautiful gardens:
www.guidogardens.com/gardens_main.htm
Crooked River State Park -- Located on Georgia’s Colonial Coast, this park offers a beautiful setting. The park’s nature center features fish, snakes, turtles and other animals native to this part of Georgia. A nature trail winds through maritime forest and salt marsh, and hikers may see gopher tortoises, fiddler crabs, herons and other coastal birds. Birding enthusiasts will enjoy the two bird blinds that provide close views of painted buntings, redwing black birds, egrets and other species.  Paddlers often see abundant wildlife, such as dolphins and sharks that feed along the river’s edge.  During low tide, crabs, snails, fish and other small animals get trapped in tide pools.  Guided kayaking trips are occasionally offered by the park.
Visitors may venture to the nearby ruins of the tabby “McIntosh Sugar Works” mill, built around 1825 and later used as a starch factory during the Civil War. Nearby is the ferry and visitor center for famous Cumberland Island National Seashore known for wild horses and mansion ruins.
www.gastateparks.org/CrookedRiver
Take a Shrimping Cruise on the Lady Jane Shrimpboat shrimpcruise.com

Visit the Marine Corps Museum on Parris Island

parrisislandmuseum.com
Darien www.mcintoshcounty.com/
Brunswick www.brunswickga.org
Bluffton www.bluffton.com/
Beaufort www.beaufortsc.org/
Moncks Corner http://www.discoversouthcarolina.com/cities/127

 

Copyright 2010 Porsche Club of America | All Rights Reserved